Cute Little Things Make Me Happy

I’m not talking about my kids although they are cute little things AND they make me happy.

Last week I went out for dinner with my neighbour friend. Every couple of months we like to frequent a vegetarian restaurant in town. It makes for a very pleasant evening.

This time was no exception. Plus, during our conversation she showed me these cute little figurines. They were adorable and I gushed over them. She had gotten them for me! Yay, that made me happy. They reminded her of “It’s a Small World” which made her think of me. She knew I’d love them and I certainly do! Now I need to find a worthy place to put them. I’m thinking next to my craft table.

The figurines are actually rubber stamps. Each has a green fairy doing something different. It will be hard to keep my kids from running off with these.

Cute Little Things | Melanie Ritchie

Cute Little Things | Melanie Ritchie

Are they not adorable?

Leave a Reply

