Discover December Class Giveaway!

How appropriate snow has arrived as I write this blog post. My daughter ran up to me and started singing and dancing about how winter has arrived and we can now play Christmas music. I guess that is what stirs her Christmas spirit.

I’m trying to think what gets me all jolly and festive. Maybe smelling chimney smoke while walking in the snow? It was the best part of walking home from school when I was a kid. Now it is a rare thing as very few working fireplaces remain. What else? Probably looking at my Christmas Scrapbook supplies. Yes, everything always comes back to Scrapbooking!

I think all of us “scrappers” can admit, we like to anticipate how we will capture the holiday magic in our albums. We start off with high hopes and many of us probably end up overwhelmed with half finished albums. Am I right?

Well, I have two things that might be helpful to you:

1. Sign up for Simple Scrapper’s FREE Seasonal event “Holiday Focus“. Ideas, planning, peer support, and more to help you document AND enjoy your holiday season!

and (drumroll, please)…

2. I’m hosting a giveaway to Kelly Sill’s Discover December holiday class at Scrapaneers. I’m particularly excited about this one as I had the pleasure and honour of designing the class kit. Plus, there are additional supplies designed by Karla Dudley and Taylormade Designs. How awesome is that?

The class was created with busy holiday schedules in mind. Kelly offers time-saving solutions to help you not only start but FINISH your holiday album.

 

Wouldn’t you like to be take part in the fun? The first is as simple as signing up! For the latter, I am offering a giveaway for one person to get the class for FREE! Please leave a comment telling me how you plan to make your holidays special this year. A winner will be randomly selected on Tuesday, November 18th after 9pm (EST).

Can’t wait to see your comments! Happy Sunday!

21 thoughts on “Discover December Class Giveaway!

  1. Elina says:

    I’m making this holiday season special by doing the same things we did last year and thus creating Christmas and December habits for out little family.

    Like

  2. SaBineK. says:

    Thanks for the chance to win the giveaway! I plan to make our holidays special as I like to create some holiday memories – visit the Christmas market, going to trim a tree with the whole family, bake some cookies and snap some photos, write stories and enjoy the season.

    Like

  3. April S. says:

    I will be making my grandmother’s Friendship cake that takes 30 days to make. She’s been gone almost 10 years and I am finally ready to carry on the tradition. We will also drink hot spiced apple cider and watch “It’s A Wonderful Life” before attending church at midnight on Christmas Eve.

    Like

  4. momfawn says:

    My holidays are always special because I live with my granddaughters and get to see the holidays through their eyes. I plan to make them more special this year by creating personalized cards and layouts with my CTMH papers. Also following the “Holiday Focus” class to keep me organized.

    Like

  5. Sharon W. says:

    I signed up for Jennifer Wilson’s “Holiday Focus” event, which will help me to create my first holiday scrapbooking album. The Discover December collection will help me to create my holiday album with ease.

    Like

  6. sharon says:

    Me & mom are making our own Christmas cards for the first time. Its just special being able to do it w her. Seeing her smile. Fall & winters been rough since my daddy & little brother died.

    Like

  7. Claire Kiehle says:

    This will be my MIL first holiday without Mr. Bill. While he was not her grown children’s father, they had been together for over 15 years. That is a long time when you pass at 92. We are planning to keep her busy with fun activities and trying hard to remind her of all the wonderful memories that she has.

    Like

  8. Tina Campbell says:

    Wow looks like a fantastic class! We try to make each Holiday special what makes it special for us is getting together with family and enjoying spending time with as many Grandkids as we can 🙂

    Like

  9. Laura says:

    I am looking forward to Christmas this year and plan to do lots of holiday projects involving my grandchildren who I watch 3 days a week. Will be trying to do a much better job decorating to make it a magical holiday for the almost 3 year old and the eight month old.

    Like

  10. Theresa says:

    My goal this year is to “relax and enjoy each moment”. Seems every year something throws a monkey wrench into some of our plans. I’m just going to “embrace the imperfect” and enjoy the holidays.

    Like

  11. Laurie says:

    Building advent calendars for my Girls, working on capturing our memories as a family in some form, including photos. Pausing during the busy-ness to enjoy it with intention.

    Like

Leave a Reply

