Oh Lightroom, where have you been all my life?

I’ve been meaning to use Adobe Photoshop Lightroom for a long time. I tried the trial once and found it overwhelming to figure out. I thought I’d give it another go as I need a way to speed up my photo editing process. I’ve been using iPhoto the past few years.

So today, I imported some scanned slides. I really want to figure out Lightroom once and for all.

I have to say I am pretty darn thrilled. Ok, it’s just one photo so far. It’s a photo of my Grandpa during a road trip to Florida when I was very young. It’s a very sentimental photo for me even though the lighting and focus is so lacking. I have to say, I think the edited version looks pretty awesome.

Ok, that’s all for now. I have a five year old climbing on me and my laptop battery is running low.

Scan20007

Original

Florida_Grandpa_car

Edited in Lightroom

3 thoughts on “Oh Lightroom, where have you been all my life?

Leave a Reply

