It is “I ♥ Nancie” time again… Part Four

Well, that took awhile! Life got busy so my last installment of Project Life, beautified with Nancie Rowe Janitz products, is a bit late being posted. I also snuck in a few of Nancie’s newest items from her digital shop. To see all her digital offerings, check out her store at JessicaSprague.com.

I hope my previous posts have given you ideas on how you can incorporate Nancie’s digital items into your Project Life album, whether you are a 100% digital or hybrid scrapbooker. I’m still learning what works best for me. I had fun with this series of blog posts as it gave me an excuse to play around and try new things. I tend to get intimidated easily by products and techniques that are new to me. I’m sure many of you are like that too. The best advice I can give is to just jump in and try it out.  Here are my firstsecond, and third posts to see what has been covered so far.

If you need a refresher on what Project Life is, please check out Becky Higgins’ site Project Life.

The items I made in these blog posts were actually used in Week Twelve AND Week Thirteen of my 2013 album. I am only showing you Week Twelve at the moment. Week Thirteen is not finished because I had an issue with my printer.

Normally, my weekly spreads are heavy on photography. I like taking photos and usually struggle to find a place to put my journaling. Week Twelve was a rare exception. It was the week I got the flu. I didn’t do a whole lot that week and I barely took any photos. Deciding how to fill my page protector took some serious thought.

So, here is how it looks as a two-page spread:

PLnanfinalall

Here is the left side. For the title card I added a dymo label, some transparency elements and a staple to the card I made digitally. The card on the top right is one of Nancie’s Life Journal: In The Mix 4×6″ Accent Cards. After printing it out I added a couple dymo type stickers and wrote my journaling. For the first 3×4 card I added a word bubble from Nancie’s  Life Journal: Say What!?! and adhered with a piece of foam tape to one of Nancie’s cards. I’ve mentioned card two and three before. For the fourth, I added a photo of my daughter and wrote some journaling on top of the card I’d made with Nancie’s product.

The bottom left card was fun to make. I placed my silhouette die cut shape (by Nancie) on my card as a mask. I sprayed overtop. I took off the die cut. I didn’t think the word “life” showed up enough as just white space so I outlined it in silver. I wasn’t totally thrilled with it until I placed the die cut back and offset it slightly. Now I love it. You can see a bit of the white space and silver outline behind the die cut. I added a bit of journaling. The bottom right card was my attempt at trying something new. I doodled. I used a blender pen. I used mist sprays. I put a piece of vellum (with specks of imbedded glitter) over the left portion, then traced the butterfly and flower again. I painted my doodled girl with ink and a blender pen. I added dymo labels. It says “dreaming of… Easter, spring, new ideas, fun”.

PLnanfinala

Here is the right side of my spread. The top two cards did not involve Nancie’s product. I had intended for photos to go in these spaces but I didn’t have the photo bug that week. Just a stomach bug.

The middle far left and far right cards used Nancie’s supplies. Both are mentioned in a previous post. I added washi tape, stickers, and a stamped image to the card on the left. The card on the right hasn’t changed since the last blog post. For the bottom right card I journaled about my daughter getting her first allowance. I was VERY excited to find that one of Nancie’s cards had an account ledger type design to it. Perfect! It is from her Life Journal: In The Mix 4×6″ Accent Cards.


PLnanfinal

So, there you go! I hope you’ve enjoyed this series of posts. When I get some time I’ll post Week Thirteen so you can see how I used the rest of the cards I made with Nancie’s products. They were pretty evenly split between the two weeks. In the meantime, please link to your projects using Nancie’s supplies. I’d love to see what you’ve made!

Happy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “It is “I ♥ Nancie” time again… Part Four

Leave a Reply

