One Little Word… what’s the word?

Ok, so I’ve already told you my one little word is “Authentic”. What I haven’t done is shown you my intentions for the year. I made a two page 8 1/2 x 11 spread of 18 cards. Nine on one side, Nine on the other. I haven’t decided whether I want to add little month tags, or little number tags to 12 of the cards. The idea is to have an action and intention for each month. I used Odds & Ends by Cosmo Cricket for most of the cards, as well as some Thickers stickers. I handwrote “Authentic” on the 12 cards with a black marker. Then on little strips of kraft paper I made a rough banner with white marker. I outlined it in black and wrote my intention word on the banner. Then I cut out the banners and stuck them on the cards with a 3D foam sticker, for a bit of depth. I still think the cards need a bit of embellishment. When I find the right thing, I’ll finish them off.

1. The whole shebang, front and back.

2. Closeups.

authOLW1

authOLW2

4 thoughts on “One Little Word… what’s the word?

Leave a Reply

